Nomin Foods

Fresh foods with guaranteed quality

Nomin Foods was established in November 1997 as a subsidiary of Nomin Holding and is one of Mongolia's top 5 food importers, serving as an official distributor of the world's leading food companies. We import more than 6,000 types of consumer food products from more than 40 countries and supply them to consumers through our distribution channels in Ulaanbaatar and the 21 provinces.

Also, we have a customs-approved warehouse that meets international standards, with more than 4,000m2 dry food storage and a refrigerated warehouse, as well as a one-stop service with an integrated product distribution program; therefore the goods are delivered directly from the manufacturer to customers without delay.

Our team imports and distributes raw organic food that does not contain any artificial flavoring and coloring daily to our Organic department in every Nomin Chain Store. Our goal is to promote a healthy lifestyle during this period when the world's population is rapidly growing, demand for food is increasing, and natural resources are scarce.

Since opening its first self-service store in 1997, Nomin Foods LLC has opened more than 10 branches in both urban and rural areas. Since restructuring in 2008 it has aimed to import quality food products from the world's largest producers. Nomin Foods opened its first coffee shop under the name ''State Department Store Tchibo" and also has the experience of operating the Food Court in one of Nomin's chain stores. In 2008, it started distributing imported goods using its sales networks, and through employing sales managers and sales representatives it has successfully built trusting relationships with its customers and partners.

Key Information
Types of goods

Import goods category:

  • Desserts
  • Canned food
  • Daily
  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Seasonings
  • Baby food
  • Non-alcoholic beverages

Countries of Import:

  • Russia
  • Poland
  • Germany
  • UK
  • France
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Netherlands
  • Sri Lanka
  • South Korea
  • Singapore
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan